Additional Home Learning

Values_2.png

Additional Home Learning Resources

BBC Bitesize Online schooling/ lessons commencing 20.04.2020 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary - The Maths lessons link to our daily White Rose Maths Lessons.

The DfE has launced it's own list of reccomended publications and resources for home learning. This includes specific resources for pupils with SEND: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-online-education-resources/coronavirus-covid-19-list-of-online-education-resources-for-home-education#special-educational-needs-and-disabilities-send

Useful suggestions on how to answer children's questions about Coronavirus

Picture_News_Special_Poster_Captain_Tom_Moore.jpg
Captain Tom Moore Resource
Picture News Special Poster Captain Tom Moore

Twinkl have packs of materials  which can be printed and used at home  for Nursery to Year 6 https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

TES have some packs for individual year groups found in the resources section. https://www.tes.com/teaching-resources

Youtube  - Hammond education  -  free interactive phonics videos for KS1 pupils.

Nessy online for SEND Pupil currently offering free accounts. https://dyslexiagold.co.uk/SupportForSchools

Boromi for EYFS teachers/parents/ carers https://boromi.us5.list-manage.com/subscribeu=fbf77d80b5426a97fe25e4316&id=6e4952f01f

 

Band Academy - https://bandacademyuk.com/school-song/?fbclid=IwAR0Q2jsIyxhhR2NV4BsXzJoloJGNipe-og5lOxK-nDqJibLiIJqJD9XW48E

 

Seneca Learning - https://www.senecalearning.com

Socrative FREE access to all schools and students until 31st July 2020 - https://socrative.com

 

SeeSaw - https://web.seesaw.me/home-learning

 

Teachers Pet - https://tpet.co.uk

 

Pobble - www.pobble.com

 

Numbots - Numbots.com

 

Several weeks work for each year group very useful - https://www.robinhoodmat.co.uk/learning-projects/

Classroom secrets have a free online learning platform at https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk.

 

Emile - Maths, SPAG and Phonics resources - www.Emile-education.com

 

Master the Curriculum offers a range of maths learning resources and worksheets for years 1-6 - https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk

 

There are Early Years Apps available at https://famly.co/blog/inspiration/15-early-years-apps-to-continue-learning-at-home/

Idea Coding website at https://idea.org.uk/ is free to use.

 

Teach your monster to read Go to https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com

 

Animated stories for children. Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org

BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

Futurelearn https://www.futurelearn.com Free to access 100s of courses, only pay to upgrade if you need a certificate in your name (own account from age 14+ but younger learners can use a parent account).

 

Blockly - https://blockly.games Learn computer programming skills - fun and free.

 

Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/ Creative computer programming

 

Ted Ed - https://ed.ted.com All sorts of engaging educational videos

 

National Geographic Kids - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/ Activities and quizzes for younger children.

 

Duolingo Learn languages for free. Web or app - https://www.duolingo.com

 

Mystery Science Free science lessons - https://mysteryscience.com

The Kids Should See This - https://thekidshouldseethis.com

Crash Course - https://thecrashcourse.com You Tube videos on many subjects

 

Crash Course Kids - https://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids As above for a younger audience

 

Crest Awards - https://www.crestawards.org Science awards you can complete from home.

 

iDEA Awards - https://idea.org.uk Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.

 

Paw Print Badges - https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

 

Tinkercad - https://www.tinkercad.com All kinds of making.

 

Prodigy Maths - https://www.prodigygame.com Is in U.S. grades, but good for UK Primary age.

 

Cbeebies Radio - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio Listening activities for the younger ones.

 

Nature Detectives - https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/ A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

 

British Council - https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find Resources for English language learning

 

Oxford Owl for Home - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Geography Gaming - https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Blue Peter Badges - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

 

The Artful Parent - https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/ Good, free art activities

 

Red Ted Art - https://www.redtedart.com Easy arts and crafts for little ones

 

The Imagination Tree - https://theimaginationtree.com Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

 

Toy Theater - https://toytheater.com/ Educational online games

 

DK Find Out - https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/?fbclid=IwAR2wJdpSJSeITf4do6aPhff8A3tAktnmpaxqZbkgudD49l71ep8-sjXmrac Activities and quizzes

Non_Screen_acitivities.PNG

CGP learning materials can be purchased online and be delivered to your home.

School Vision

Building foundations for a love of life, a love of learning and a love of one another